Your Team - Our Team

Team at Forsyth Barr 2014

Photograph by Mark Reeves

Southern United FC was established in 2004 by 21 clubs from 4 associations within the Football South region. Based in Dunedin, being the sole representative from Federation 7, the club was originally named Otago United Incorporated for the first 9 years of its history. It was renamed to Southern United FC Incorporated in 2013 to reflect the wide geographical area which it covers.

The club fields four teams, the Senior Team (competes in the Stirling Sports Premiership), the Youth Team (competes in the National Youth League), the Women's Team (competes in the National Women's League) and the Futsal Team (competes in the National Futsal League).